Make the Ultimate Cheeseburger

I had a bbq at my house a couple weeks back and instead of buying frozen patties from Costco, I decided to make my own. So I bought some ground chuck from Costco (about 6 pounds worth actually) and proceeded to season it myself. Here are the ingredients I used:

– Salt & pepper
– Ground cumin
– Chili powder
– Old Bay Salt Spice
– Ground cinnamon
– Ground ginger
– Worcestershire sauce (this is key!)

I used about a quarter pound of beef for each burger (I know this because I was able to make about 24 patties with 6 lbs of beef).  Instead of just making the patty though, I also put half a slice of pepperjack cheese inside the patty. Yes that’s right, inside the patty. This ensured that the cheese was melty and oozy and it helped keep the burgers moist throughout the grilling process. The moment you bite into it and the cheese slips out – pure deliciousness.

Since the summer months are finally here, give it a try at your next bbq gathering and let me know how it turns out!

Photo courtesy of my friend Steph.

About eatingwithderek

Just a guy eating his way through life.

Leave a Reply

