The Counter, a second encounter (har har)

For the people who don’t understand the post title and why I find myself so clever, I had already written a previous post about Santana Row’s The Counter in San Jose, and I am just proud of my play on words. Yeah, I’m dumb I know.

But anyway, had another great meal at this burger joint. Definitely one of my favorites in the area. Plus my brother and I had prime real estate while eating there – we were eating at the counter/at the bar right in front of the TVs during the Sharks’ game 3 western conference finals match during overtime. Unfortunately we lost that game, but the good burger more than made up for it.

I got there around 7:45-8pm-ish, and the place was packed, with tons of people still waiting outside. I think it was mostly that busy just because the Sharks game was on and people needed a place to watch. By 8:30 or 9 it wasn’t so crowded anymore.

I ordered the 1/3 beef burger with grilled pineapples, grilled onions, sauteed mushrooms, spring mix veggies, sliced hard boiled egg (I love myself some eggs), spicy pepperjack cheese (one of my favorites on burgers), guac, and apricot sauce. The burger was pretty darn near perfect, a little messy to eat but I had no complaints. The apricot sauce was also really sweet and really good.

If you haven’t been to the counter before, I highly recommend you check it out. The burgers are custom order so you can build them any way you like. Their sweet potato fries are awesome as well. Deeeee-licious.

About eatingwithderek

Just a guy eating his way through life.

Leave a Reply

